Carpe Diem – Wicked Weather Shots

Boardwalk

Boardwalk

I was asked to post some wicked weather shots I snagged in December… another case of being in the right place at the right time. Truly, it wasn’t quite an accident. My friend Ryan at the O’Dell House Museum, located with a front row seat for any river events, called me to let me know there was a super-high tide happening. (In my office at the Historic Gardens, I was completely oblivious to the action on the river).

So downtown I went, camera in hand. And it was a Wild & Wooly day indeed! There was an incredible wind, and the tide was very high. The results were pretty impressive, and I was able to battle the wind (and the salt spray) for long enough to capture some of the action for posterity. A picture indeed tells a thousand words, so I’ll just post a few shots and be done with it!

Storm on the Annapolis River

Storm on the Annapolis River

Wierd Wave Formation

Wierd Wave Formation

Town Wharf vs Wave

Town Wharf vs Wave

 

Town Wharf

Town Wharf

Leave a Reply

