Day 129 – 09May2011 – Mums

Project 365 – Mums.

Day 129 – Last evening I got a surprise… a nice surprise… a friend of mine gave me a pot of mums and wished me a Happy Mother’s Day and thanked me for everything I do for the community in general.

It was quite touching, her generosity of spirit – a simple gesture but it meant so much. We don’t do the things we do for the glory, nor do we expect any thanks… but every now and then it does feel good to have someone recognize our efforts in a quiet way.

Thanks BH!

Leave a Reply

